making mustard*

6 thoughts on “making mustard*”

    1. Hi Kay! The kombucha mustard actually ended up being slightly less than 8 ounces. The photos above are of 4 ounce mason jars and you can see that the kombucha mustard jar isn’t full to the top like the Spicy Stout mustard is. I let the kombucha mustard soak for 2+ weeks and add more liquid occasionally to make sure the seeds are always covered so the seeds get more plump. My best guess is that the kombucha recipe makes more like 6 ounces. I will edit the post right now. Thank you!

  1. Thank you so much for posting! I’ve been thinking about making mustard but I wasn’t sure how well it would work. These look really simple though – do you like the taste?

    1. Hi Kristin! Yes, they taste amazing! A little on the spicy side but the raw honey mellows that out a bit. You can add any spices to suit your personal taste. I say give it a try! You will not be disappointed šŸ™‚

Your kind words make my day. friends! Thank you! xx